Upcoming Events

Upcoming Events

IMG_1298In these extraordinary times SWOP is doing its part to stop the spread of Corona Virus. Our organizers are working from home and all our meetings and activities are postponed. We can continue the work of organizing by checking in with each other virtually. Contacts for SWOP staff can be found here. Stay safe and healthy.

En estos tiempos extraordinarios SWOP esta poniendo su parte para evitar el contagio del Coronavirus. Nuestros organizadores estan trabajando de casa y todas nuestras reuniones y actividades se han pospuesto. Continuamos el trabajo de organizar y de comunicarnos entre nosotros virtualmente. Para comunicarse con trabajadores de SWOP presione aqui. Mantengase seguro y sano.

————–

3/18/20 Citizenship Volunteer Legal Training – Contact Adriana Velazquez avelazquez@swopchicago.org

3/19/20 “Connections School to Home” Workshop – Contact Leslie Carrillo lcarrillo@swopchicago.org

3/19/20 Leadership Development – Contact Jeff Bartow jbartow@swopchicago.org

3/20/20 Census Workshop – Contact Mayra Sarabia msarabia@swopchicago.org

3/21/20 Citizenship Workshop – Contact Adriana Velazquez avelazquez@swopchicago.org

3/24/20 “Folk Art Inspired Picture Frames” Workshop – Contact Leslie Carrillo lcarrillo@swopchicago.org (Limited space. Ask to reserve a space.)

3/24-27/20 Work Readiness Training – Contact Quabeeny Daniels qdaniels@youthjobcenter.org

3/26/20 Leadership Development – Contact Jeff Bartow jbartow@swopchicago.org

3/27/20 Census Workshop – Contact Mayra Sarabia msarabia@swopchicago.org

4/1/20 Census Day – Contact Imelda Salazar isalazar@swopchicago.org

4/2/20 Leadership Development – Contact Jeff Bartow jbartow@swopchicago.org

4/8/20 Citizenship Volunteer Legal and N-400 Training – Contact Adriana Velazquez avelazquez@swopchicago.org

4/16/20 Action Council – Contact Jeff Bartow jbartow@swopchicago.org

4/18/20 Citizenship Workshop – Contact Adriana Velazquez avelazquez@swopchicago.org

4/28/20-5/1/20 Work Readiness Training – Contact Quabeeny Daniels qdaniels@youthjobcenter.org

5/6/20 Citizenship Volunteer Legal and N-400 Training – Contact Adriana Velazquez avelazquez@swopchicago.org

5/16/20 Citizenship Workshop – Contact Adriana Velazquez avelazquez@swopchicago.org

5/26-29/20 Work Readiness Training – Contact Quabeeny Daniels qdaniels@youthjobcenter.org

6/3/20 Citizenship Volunteer Legal and N-400 Training – Contact Adriana Velazquez avelazquez@swopchicago.org

6/13/20 Citizenship Workshop – Contact Adriana Velazquez avelazquez@swopchicago.org

6/23-26/20 Work Readiness Training – Contact Quabeeny Daniels qdaniels@youthjobcenter.org

7/28-31/20 Work Readiness Training – Contact Quabeeny Daniels qdaniels@youthjobcenter.org

IMG_8560